Edo Deputy Governor, Speaker, 14 Assembly Members, Others Dump APC

Edo State Deputy Governor, Hon Philip Shaibu, Speaker and 14 House of Assembly members resigned their membership of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This is coming few hours after Governor Godwin Obaseki dumped the governing party in Edo State, Nigeria.

16 local government areas Chairmen, 196 councillors and thousands of Obaseki’s loyalists across the state have also dumped APC.

It will be recalled that APC Screening committee had on Friday disqualified Obaseki, who is seeking second term from participating in party’s primaries for Edo 2020 governorship election to hold June 22, 2020.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here