Edo 2020: Obaseki Clinches PDP Ticket in Grand Style


…Other Aspirants Step down

Feelers from Benin indicate that Governor Godwin Obaseki will emerge as Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for Edo 2020 governorship election unopposed.

As of Wednesday two out the four aspirants cleared for Edo PDP Primaries; Engr Gideon Ikhine and Hon. Omoregie Ogbeide-Ihama had withdrawn from the race, thereby leaving Obaseki and Kenneth Imasuogbon to jostle for party’s governorship ticket.

Our Correspondent at Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium to cover Edo PDP Primaries report that Kenneth Imasuagbon announced his withdrawn from the contest this morning.

Therefore, about 2000 delegates participating in the exercise would only affirm Obaseki’s candidacy. Accreditation of delegates is ongoing at of the time of filing this report.

Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State is the Chairman of Election Committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here