Akeredolu Maintains Lead, Clears 9 LGAs


The All Progressive Congress candidate in the Ondo state governorship election and the incumbent governor of the state Rotimi Akeredolu, maintains lead in the election,  as results are announced in 9 local governments.
The results were announced by INEC collation officers at the various Local Government collation centre in Akure early Sunday morning.

While the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, won three, the Deputy Governor and Zenith Labour Party candidate, Agboola Ajayi, has not won any.

Akeredolu has so far garnered 152,248 votes.

Jegede is trailing with 89,453 votes.

Ajayi is in a distant third with 27,820 votes.

A breakdown of the figures shows that the APC candidate is leading with 62,795 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here