Nigeria Media Nite -Out Award (NMNA) Set For 15Th Edition Rolls Out Categories


Nigeria Media Nite -out Award (NMNA) set for 15TH Edition
Rolls out categories

This year Nigeria Media NiteAward known for his glamorous event is set to hold this year having fail to hold last year due to Covid 19 pandemic and this year edition which is in 15 edition is set to raise the bar again as far as acknowledging journalists, business men , politicians for their dexterity.

This year’s edition according to coverner of the award , Sola Olugbemiro who spoke through the media and publicity of the prestigious award Mr. Murphy Ajibade Alabi the award will be different from what it used to be.
“We have been doing this for 14 years even without major sponsors which we are still looking towards anyway, but that has not denter our vigour. We are having this year edition as usual in September, 15, 2021.”

Infact for this year it will be a celebration of success for everyone that is involved. And on that ground I am saying confidently that journalists especially top ones and editors and the winners in each category will be taken to Zamfara state to inspect the state government project.

Zamfara RUGA project is one of the projects to be inspected. We are working on that and by God grace it will be achieved. We want to carry editors along in this year edition” stated Murphy Ajibade Alabi in a press release to the journalists

Meanwhile, Omoba Segun Adewale the CEO 247 and vice Chairman, NMNA has also stated that this year event will be well celebrated given the fact it is the 15th edition.

“We have gone a long way in packaging this annual event, and I don’t think we have fail to hold it any year say for Covid 19 which happened last year, so we need roll out the drums this year to celebrate.”
“Though we are looking for state government to host /sponsor the event even though we are have been doing that solely on our own for the last 14 years ”
Finally, Mr. Alabi on behalf of the organizer roll out the categories for this year’s event

Business writer of the year
Writer of the year (politics)
Photo journalist of the year
Publisher of the year (softsell)
sports writer of the year
Media monitoring and measurement agency of the year
Editor of the year (softsell)
Entertainment writer of the year
Crime writer of the year
Brand writer of the year
Society writer of the year
Aviation writer of the year
On air personality of the year (tv)
On air personality of the year (radio)
Best tv program of the year
Blogger of the year
Best tv station of the year
Best radio station of the year
News Editor of The Year (Radio Category)
Reporter of The Year( Radio Category)
Online newspaper of the year
Digital educational program of the year
Sports commentator of the year
Religious writer of the year
News agency of the year
Nigeria investigative journalist in the diaspora of the year
Best Naija EU Artiste- Male
Best Naija EU Article- Female
Best Naija EU OAP
Best Naija EU DJ

He explained the criteria that will be use in select aing eventual winners in each categories
“After final selection from the entries sent, the organising committee will role out categories for voting .
People can their entries for their favorite Journalist/Nominees in this categorys to the Gmail below


Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here