PDP Appoints Bauchi Governor Chairman Electoral Committee For Edo Primary Election


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has appointed the Governor of Bauchi State, Bala Mohammed as Chairman, electoral committee for Edo State 2020 gubernatorial primary election.
Muhktar Gidado, Senior Special Assistant to the Governor, made this known via a press statement on Monday.

Members of the committee include; Governors of Oyo and Zamfara states, Seyi Makinde and Bello Matawalle respectively, and Senator Lilian Uche Ekwunife, while Honorable Solomon Bulus Maren will serve as Secretary of the committee.

“Taking into cognizance Governor Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed’s vast political experience, loyalty, and commitment to the party, coupled with the caliber of members of his team, it is expected that the committee will work assiduously to ensure hitch-free conduct of the PDP primary election in Edo state.

“The National Working Committee of the PDP has already scheduled Thursday, the 25th of this month for the conduct of the party’s Gubernatorial Primary Election in Benin City, Edo State.
Gidado said His Excellency, Governor Bala Mohammed was at one-time the Chairman, PDP Campaign Council for 2020 Bayelsa State Gubernatorial election and Chairman PDP ad-hoc committee charged with the responsibility of critically and extensively reviewing all matters relating to staff and funding for the party’s National Secretariat,”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here